Big Data: It’s not about size; it’s how you use it

By Glen Rabie,

Why talk about Big Data? Well for starters, it does rate well on Gartner’s Hype Cycle, and since everyone else is having a say, I was delighted to have been asked to provide my perspective on the topic.

Now I could give you a summary of what I said… but I would hate to spoil the plot of the enthralling video below.   But what I can tell you, is that it’s about 12 minutes long, and there’s a fast forward button as well.

Also thanks to AuSIF for organizing the session.

But just remember: It’s not how big your data is, it’s how you use it (Thanks to Colin White for the paraphrased quote).

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: , , . Comments Off on Big Data: It’s not about size; it’s how you use it
